The Chorus of Kent County

Board of Directors


President - Julie Roch-Winward


Vice President - Gloria Perry


Secretary - Diane Gadoury


Treasurer - Ann Giroux


Section Leaders

Rena Tanguay

Arline Osenkowski

Karen Brown

​Julie Mueller



The Chorus of Kent County was formed in January 2016 and has a deep and rich history.  It was initially formed in February of 1981 as an adult education program formed by West Warwick High School teacher, Domenic DiOrio and Henry Doiron.  This program then headed by Lowy Cagle evolved into The Pawtuxet Valley Community Chorus (PVCC)  The organization successfully performed throughout the Pawtuxet Valley and beyond.  The PVCC had performed at the Rhode Island State House, The Rhode Island Convention Center, many local venues, New York City, the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts and on CBS This Morning.

Musical Directors were Karen Fields, Brad DeGraide, Jean Coy-Grady, Brian Hopkins and Nicholas Laroche.

In late 2015, the Executive Board of Directors as well as the Musical Director saw a new and exciting future for the group.  A planning session was held and it was decided that the PVCC would re-brand the organization.

In January 2016, The Chorus of Kent County was formed.  Along with Musical Director Nicholas Laroche, Julie Roch-Winward, Diane Gadoury, Gloria Perry and Mary-Jane Langlais, paperwork was filed with the State of Rhode Island and the Federal Government to file new papers to Incorporate and continue its non-profit status.

Our mission is to continue to enhance the musical, educational and cultural life within our community and to support the arts through the promotion of musical concerts.  

We look forward to many years of providing entertainment and support to the residents of our community.